Jesus Speaking

Standard

I have been getting these in a e mail form. There are some of them that have spoken to me. Others of them have not spoke to me as much. So I have been thinking about posting them here for you to read. I hope that you will get something out of it like I have.

Good Morning, my beloved disciple, I am with you today.I will form you if you let me.Today’s Encounter…Jesus Speaking (Mt. 13:47-53) B Thurs. 17th Wk of Ord.Time.

My Father spoke to Jeremiah, “Rise up, be off to the potter’s house!”

Jeremiah observed the potter, “when the object of clay which he was making turned out badly…he tried again, making of the clay another object of whatever sort he pleased” (Jer. 18:1-6).

You are the clay, I am the potter, and the wheel is the world. I seek to mold you but at times you don’t get the message, the object of your life is not of my making.

But each experience brings you to some understanding of my object. All things turn out for the good if you, “Like the clay in the hand of the potter, are in my hand.”

David the psalmist was saying, “Blessed is he whose help (whose potter) is the God of Jacob” (Ps. 146: 1-2).

I, the Lord, do not withhold my object from anyone. As I said to the disciples, “The Kingdom of heaven is like a net thrown into the sea, which collects fish of every kind. When the net is full they haul it ashore… put what is good (those who seek the object of my inspiration) into buckets. What is bad (those who want to be their own potter) they throw away.”

If you understand these things you know that, “every scribe (sharer of faith) who has been instructed in the Kingdom of heaven is like the head of a household who brings from the storeroom both the new and the old.”

They will share the wisdom of the prophets with the truths I teach through parables.

JesusSpeaking.org

p1x1.gif

Leave a Reply

