I’m still here Really

Standard

Hi to all, this month just when by so fast. I can’t believe that I’m getting things done this month, when I keep telling my self I just did this stuff. However, it was stuff that I did last month and I am doing again this month. I hope that you guys are doing well. For myself I feel like I have been just walking and listening to what God has been trying to say to me for a long bit. So yes this post is going to be a lot of faith things and some other things.

Faith~ This month I have been thinking a lot of what God would like me to do with my life. Yet, I have also been thinking about something that FR Mike said to us in church. It went something like when Jesus came back to them and had dinner and broke bread with them and it was at that time the people knew it was Jesus. It was at that time that he gave them the holy spirit and said what you forgive is forgiven. What do don’t forgive will not be forgiven. So I’m thinking to myself I wonder what it felt like when the holy spirit came to them? Was it something that only those who believed could receive. I ask this because we all know about doubting Thomas, the man who did not believe until he could feel the spot were the nails were in Jesus hands and feet.

I have been so put back on this one thing. Something more to just know is that through out this part of my life, meaning the whole Doctor thing. I still believed there was something or someone out there who would make it all right. At least that is what my mind was saying. My heart was closed to God and all of what I was believing. But I don’t know if this has anything big, but at church we had to say the apostles creed, and I have not had to say that for a very long time. The people who I was with talk so fast that I really could not listen to them. So, I had to really think about it and know that I believed in what I was saying and I did. At that time I think something happened to me. If it was anything Like what the apostles felt like man I don’t want to ever lose it. For me it was a holy High. Something that you don’t want to go away. Now when I say this I feel like I am one of those people who when out into the streets and said to all the people “look at what I did, or look at what I’m doing for god.” It’s something that I don’t want to over talk about on one hand but on the other hand it’s something that I can’t keep to myself. So what is a girl to do?

So really that is what I have been up to this month. Yes, I did get up to the cabin and yes I did take a break from work for about 12 days. I got to spend time with my family. Just tonight I got to be with nieces and that was a great time. So I would like to say thank you to my sis and her other half.

There is just so much to tell you all. I can’t put it in words like I would like to. So I’m going to stop and then I’m going to pick up when I can find the right words again. So just know that I’m still here and I’m not going anywhere. I have put a pitcher of the lake on my blog page. It’s great to just come here and see that the lake is looking at me. I have also put a pitcher of the cabin on my desk top. So I know that they are always there for me and my mom and dad are just in side the cabin looking out I can see the light on so some one is up there looking down on me.

Leave a Reply

