I’m not going to let my disability get to me anymore.

Standard

Here I am today, May 1st 2011 and I have told myself that I am not going to let my disability get me down. I’m not going to let it run my life. I think for a long time I have been letting it not be a part of me but it was becoming me.

I also found out this weekend I am so out of shape. I did nothing really and the things that I did were not that big, yet I must look like I just did something big and I didn’t. So I’m going to let the disability get this one but man do I have some things up my sleeve now. It’s not going to stop me at all now. walking down town going to the pool and I might even take my sis up on coming to her house and walking on the days that I don’t go to the pool or have an appointment. I’m not going to give in to this thing. I don’t know why I let it get me down but I’m taking it back. My life is much better then this. My life is not poor Mary. My parents didn’t raise a girl who was poor Mary. They were always people who said you can do it. So for one thing I’m going to show the world that I can do anything I want. And I’m going to be getting back some of my energy.

I know that I’m going to need the help of my friends and family but I’m taking my life back from something that is not even alive. My goodness it’s just a disability. If I can live with it for 33 years I should be able to live with it a long time more. No more poor Mary.

I also got a app that is going to help. it’s called self talk  So I’m going to make this whole thing work for me. I don’t know if you guys are willing to help. I’m on the GSPN.TV forum. I will be trying to post something one time a week about how my helth is going  I have so many thing that I would like to do my mind is the only thing that can stop me and I will be working on it not stoping me from doing the things that I know I can do.

sad to say that some thing is going to have to give and I’m not going to let it be my health or my job. I’m just not going to let my body take over my life any more. Look at me I’m the one on the left

I look like I am not a little person anymore. I look like I could take over the world with how fat I am. And really I think I can say that because I need to get it in my mind that I need to lose weight. Yes it might take a bit longer then I would like it to. I do understand that with all the meds I take Weight is one of the many things that can happen. However I’m going to work very hard to get it back under control.

So look out world here comes the new Mary.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

