Easter is here

Standard

Hi all, I would love to tell you guys happy Easter. This day is a great day in the Catholic church. I don’t know about you who are not Catholic. I have said time and time again I don’t like this time of year. I’m not going to say that I have changed my mind. But after hearing all the bad things that had to happen before we could get to this day is so depressing. However, I have been able to get past that point and now look for the good things in life.

Here is something on a very good note. yesterday was gray out and I could not stand it. There was no sun to be seen. But today, Yes today the sun is out and I feel so much better. Even if I was not able to spend the time with my family today. I did get to see them yesterday. I was asked if I would like to go with my sis and her husband. I did take them up but last night was not a good night at all. so I called her this morning and told her that I was not going to be able to go. I’m happy that she has a place to go and I’m happy that I can just be here right now.

I have been trying not to worry about work this weekend. I might go to church on monday and pray about so much. I need so many prayers that I don’t even know were to start. I was supposed to write a letter about why I didn’t like my review and the parts that I didn’t like this weekend, but that was not on my mind. Family and friends were on my mind almost all weekend.

So Yes Easter is here and a new beginning has started.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

