I’m getting out

Standard

You guys, I’m so happy I’m getting out of my brace!!! This is so cool. Last year at the end of Dec, I was told from other people who were not my doctors that, I would not be able to get out of my brace these people were people like the P T people that I had been working with for years. However, today I had to see the doctor and we were talking about things and it came up.   She looked at me walk and then she said to me that “I have never seen you walk that well Mary.” She looked at me and said it would be just a little bit longer and if I worked hard we could set a goal date to start getting out of this thing that is a brace.

I’m going to work so hard at this and then go back to those people and tell them look I’m doing something you said I was not going to be able to do.  To be able to do something like that would be the best thing and it’s something that I would love to do. It’s something that I have always wanted to do and be able to see there face. I have moved around so much that I have had people say just that. But, I have never been able to go back to them and say anything to them.

People don’t tell me what I can and can’t do. I can do anything I put my mind to. I have always been that kind of person that I need to believe in what I have to do. I need to truly believe in what I’m trying to prove. A lot of times I have to be in that kind of mood. I think that this year is going to be a year of changing on my part of life. It’s time to start living again. And the first thing I will do is get out of the brace.

So I don’t know what started a fire under me about the brace but I’m getting out of it in 2011

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

