EMDR

Standard

I don’t know if I have talked about EMDR. But today you are going to get a bit about EMDR. First don’t ask me what it stands for I can’t remember and if I can’t remember how do you think I would spell it. Next I do know that it has to do with your right and left brain.

Now that you know as much about EMDR as I do,  let me tell you what I have been able to do with it. About a year ago I started to see a person that does EMDR. It’s very hard to sit there and cry your hart out or to make your self face things that you never wanted to. I started doing EMDR after the trial and the life altering thing. At first I didn’t know what to expect and so I was worried because that is what I do but again I didn’t know what to think of it.

Like I said before I have been going through it for about a year now. I heard sometimes it is a very fast thing that can be fixed. Yet, there are other people who it will take time to work through this kind of stuff. I’m thinking I’m going to be the person that it takes a long time. But you never know right?  I go to EMDR every week. It’s one of the hardest things that I do. I have had many times that I feel I’m getting some where. I have also had many times that I think I’m never going to get past this thing.  I almost always end up in tears and I almost always end up shaking in some way. The feelings that I get and I have are so big that I don’t even know how to write them down.  I end up going into spots were it still hurts a lot. I have been able to be talked out of those spots when I can’t get myself out. Some times I don’t know what I say. And other times it hurts to say what I really need to say.

So, why am I telling you all about this. My loving Boyfriend knows that I am not in the best of moods after going to EMDR. He has learned to just let me be. I come home and sleep. But last night he had to show me this one thing that put a smile on my face and I just had to show it off here

Leave a Reply

