Need help

Standard

I need help with something.  I need to get the weight off. I know I have talked about this over and over again but I just seem to find a way to get out of it. I have tried to find people who are out there that have started to get into shape but I feel like I’m never going to get off my duff and get going. I try to walk as much as I can. I’m doing the things that I need to do. I am not eating as much as I was before. However, I hear and see my friends that have lost so much weight that I feel like I’m not going to be able to do it.

Even my sis is looking so good. I don’t know how she does it. But she looks so good. I hope and pray one day I will look like that. I love her so much and I hope she is reading this because there has been some post that I was not so happy about her but I really would like to say that my sis look so good. And if she can’t see it, I can find the old pitchers of her.

But back to me and my weight thing. I have heard that it takes about one month to make it a part of your life. Ok, I can see that, it’s going to take time with this whole thing. But winter is like just around the bend and I’m going to be getting cold very fast. My body is already starting to not like me at all. I was thinking of going to the YMCA. it is just up the road for me. However, I don’t know if that would be a good thing because I can’t use all my energy on working out. I will never make it through a week. So what do I do?

Some times I feel like I have just given up on my self. I don’t like to think that so then I try to do something and I feel so out of shape. I don’t want to lose what I have. I am a person that likes to keep going. Life is not that bad that I have to stay in one spot but I need the time to relax and just let my body do what it needs to be able to work for the next week. Does this look like I’m making excuses for not getting in shape? Some times I feel like it is and other times I feel like it’s just life. So what do I do?

2 responses »

  1. You take it one day at a time. Do what you can. Walk, swim, just move. But don’t push yourself too hard. Better to take it slow and build than throw yourself in, get hurt, and never go back.

  2. Thanks Eunice

    You would know best. You have seen me do so much. You have also seen me be flat on my back. A friend that has seen me in both ways. You would know best with that.

Leave a Reply

