Marching band High school Miss Saugon

Standard

In High school we played this music and loved it. I thought we did the best job ever. I remember that I loved playing this because for some reason it was like my last year that I would be playing in our marching band. I think the next few years I took off. I could not do it any more.
I really liked the spring time. I was really good in the spring. I could sit down and play my heart out.
However, I do remember going to school and making signs for Miss Saugon that year. It was in the summer so it was not like we all had to be there. It was more like anyone can come and help. We would almost always get some kind of food for lunch. I remember that one of my really good friends and I went in to Sam’s Club and needed to find and get cardboard for the signs. it was fun to get to my car, we looked very strang  and wee had a great time doing it. I think I had to sit on the cardboard so it would not go any where. I think that will be the best thing that I will always remember. Eunice and I had a great time that year. She was a great friend and still is. I don’t know what I would have done with out her in high school. Both her and I were always on the go. But really I think she was going more than me. I don’t know how she did it.
I think that seeing and hearing Miss Saugon will always have a spot in my heart.
4 responses »

  1. That show was the best. I think that was your senior year, actually, because it was my last year in band because I didn’t play my senior year. 🙂 We had…a BLAST. 🙂

  2. Jim
    Yes High school memories are the best kind of memories. The other kind are the ones that you just think of and have a good laugh about it.

Leave a Reply

