Not having the money

Standard

I hat to say this but, I don’t have the money to go to the one thing I really wanted to go to this year. I don’t even have the money to get my mac book computer. I have been working so hard to get the money but I just don’t have it. I’m kind of mad at my self for not doing more. Yet, I don’t know what I would have done. I have a post it note on my computer at work that tells me how much it is going to be for be to get my computer. My dad even said that he would not pay for that much money for what I am saving for. I then told him “dad I need the speech out put.” He forgets that little thing about me. It kind of makes me mad that he always forgets that but he is old. So at this point in time I will not be able to go to the CNMC this year.

2 responses »

  1. Saving is hard. Especially in this climate, when we are living on so little.

    Something that I found super helpful in saving is having my account with ING Direct (if you’re interested, let me know and I’ll send you a link and they’ll give us both a bonus $25). Part of my paycheck goes in automatically, and it takes three days to get the money over to my checking account, so it makes me think of how badly I need the money if I’m going to move it.

  2. Thanks, I have all most all of my money at a different bank so I really have to think about if I need that money. I still have to go there and put the L T D check in and I have to do things at or with that bank. But The money is not at the same bank as I work at. It has always been a very good thing. But now that I have to take the L T D Check over there it’s so much easyer to get to the savings.

    I am very old school with my money. I have to see that the check went into my account. I have to write all my bills out. I still have a very hard time depositing my check into an ATM. I know very old school. It has just been of late that I feel better buying things off the intornet. But I still find my self very worried about it.

Leave a Reply

