happy mother’s day

Standard

Happy Mother’s day to all the mom’s out there. Thank you for being a mom for a child. Thank you to those who are trying to be a mom. One day God will make you a mom and you will do a very good job of it. And Thank you from the bottom of my heart for those who have adopted a child. I think that I have a soft spot for mom’s that have adopted. If you don’t know I was adopted as a baby and I will always be grateful for my mom and dad. However today is a day for Mom. Sorry dad, your day will come soon.

Let me tell you a bit about my mom and how much I love her. She was the one that helped me with school work. She is the one that was there to help me start to walk. She was there when I had bad dreams. Mom was always there to make the tears go away. My mom was and is the best person to talk to. I love her so much. In my baby pitchers you can see how much mom loved having. Even though I didn’t come out of her tommy she was there for the frist night I was in my own place. She was on the other side of the phone trying to help me go to sleep. Thanks mom for all that you have done for me and with me.

So if you are a mom or going to be a mom one day just know that your life will change and your child will love you for every thing you do for them. Even if they don’t like you right at that time. Yes, they will say things that you don’t like. Yes, they will do the thing that you told them not to do but all in all your always going to be mom.

Even though I don’t know my birth mom I would like to tell her that I am doing the best I can. Thank you for not doing the unthinkable. Thank you for letting me live. I have a great mom that will always love me.

Life with out my mom is a hard thing to think about. But there were times that my family did not know if mom was going to make it. Mom had Cancer  and my family did not know if she was going to make it. However there is something that I have never said to anyone. I did not know what I was going to do with out mom. All the differnt times that she had cancer there was something going on and I felt that it was because of me. I know that it had nothing to do with me but mom was always there for me.

So again thank you to all the mom’s, mother’s and  mommy’s for all your sleep less nights and for making the bad dreams go away. Thanks for believeing in all of us.

Leave a Reply

