week three for advent

Standard

This week was a week that I didn’t really want to go to church. Yet, something in side of me told me that I needed to go. It did not help that the boy friend was telling me that I should go. It was my promise to myself that I was going to go back to church. So, with the thought of ever thing I know I was going to need to go to church. I’m glad that I did go to church. I didn’t stay for the after party with the youth group. I’m going to have a day of running tomorrow. But I feel better about going to church. Even with it being week three for advent I was very up in the air about going. I am trying to keep it in my mind that mom would tell me “you can give up one hour for God,” and that is very true. So now I’m going bed so I can get up in the morning. We are going to be getting snow on Monday. The one day that I really need to go and do something. A lot of somethings.

I am having coffee with a friend at 9:30 am, I need to go and be in St Paul at 12 noon, then it will be off to P T and the last place I need to go is the car place at 4 pm. There is lots to do and lots of driving around. So I will say a little prayer to God please let my car keep going until 4 pm.
Oh and getting the credit cards payed down is going to be a bit hard because I need my car looked at and I need it fixed. So one step forword and two steps back. How is one to get up with her credit cards.
Leave a Reply

