Prayer when Gmail is down

Standard

Ok I got this off of the SQPN web site and I have to tell you this is so good. So, just read it and tell me how many times you might say this in a week?

Sometimes we are faced with a sudden outage of Gmail and other Google services. A disaster when you ‘live’ in The Cloud. That is why I wrote this short prayer for help:

Dear God,

You created clouds

to liven up the skies

Man created cloud computing

but it sometimes dies

Gmail went off-line again,

I’m sure You heard our cries

Help us to stay calm and pray

that it will soon reprise.

Thanks in advance,

Fr. Roderick

P.S. God, before I forget: if you need to reach me, don’t use Gmail – try Twitter (and save us from the fail whale!)

Leave a Reply

