Home

Standard


Ok, as you guys know I have had a little, big problem with my faith. Well tonight I went to church looking for someone. Not knowing what was going to happen. As most of you guys also know I had to help put my boy friends dad to rest last week. Yes, it was hard, and it was a at a Lutheran church. It was the first time that I saw a woman pastor. It was very hard for me to see a woman with a coller on like at a Catholic church . The other thing that I was not use to is how they did the Eucharist.


So tonight when I went to church I felt like I was at home. I felt like God was in me. I felt like he had been in me for a long time. Going to another church and seeing what I saw was just what I needed. I got the whole transubstantiation, thing that the church talks about. I’m just very happy right now. I when up to Father Terry to night and gave him a big hug. Father has been there to try and help me. And this is the first time in months that I took the Eucharist. I just feel so happy about it. I don’t know what to say.

Thank you God for all that you have given me and thank you for being with me when I didn’t believe in you.
Leave a Reply

