Today is the first nice day in a long time

Standard


Could spring, be coming or is it just one of those days. Everyone has been talking about how cold it has been. Yes, it has been very cold I would not say different. Yet, today was very nice out. I got to see the sun at work all day. Being that I am on the 17th floor we get to see a lot of things. So I got to see the sun there. I also made it all week at work. Yes it’s been 5 days that I worked. I also have been given a task to do from one of my doctors, I’m hoping that this will help with the sleep problem. 

Time to brake it down. As you all know I am a sun baby and love the sun, any time I can get in the sun I will. It doesn’t even have to be direct sun, it can be the sun hitting off another building and them come my way. This sun baby, doesn’t care how she gets her sun. The other really good place to go is the sky ways, were the sun will come into the sky way and warm up that place. Again this sun baby doesn’t care.
Working 5 days is great. I have not been able to do that in a long time. I have been trying to find the balance to the whole; working, working out, and just having a life. Like I said, I’m still working on it. Yet, I did do it with working 5 days this week. and I still have some spoons to play with and I feel really good about it. 
Now for the sleep thing. For my friends from the b.u.d.l.s forum, you know what I am talking about. For the others of you, sleep is very important to everyone, yet, I need as much sleep as I can. It will keep me at work. It will also make me a happy person all around.  Well this week I found myself not able to sleep at all. I could see it getting bad on Sunday night. I didn’t get any sleep that night. I didn’t want it to get out of control. I called around because I needed to know if it was a side effect even though I know it was not that. I did get one of the meds upped a little. so I was able to sleep a little more each day. Yet I thought I was going to be out for a day or two because I didn’t know how fast I was going to lose my spoons. I didn’t work out at all this week. Part of me was hurting very much from the pool. Now I feel great however I start going back to the pool next week. 
As for the appointment that I had. I now have to keep getting up at a early time. No more sleeping in until noon. If you know me you know that I love to sleep in on the weekends. It’s just one of those things. Yet, she said no more. 
Now back to it being a nice day. I really liked the day, and how I was feeling. Haveing spoons left at the end of the week is good. 
Leave a Reply

